The Midnight Cafe banner

Bootleg Bonanza: Van Morrison – San Francisco, CA (02/02/74)

Van Morrison
Recorded live on Feb 2, 1974
Winterland (San Francisco, CA)

Download MP3@320: File Factory

01 – Ballerina
02 – Streets Of Arklow
03 – Just Like A Woman
04 – Try For Sleep
05 – Into The Mystic
06 – I Just Wanna Make Love To You
07 – Moondance
08 – These Dreams Of You
09 – Listen To The Lion
10 – Wonderful Remark
11 – Warm Love
12 – Help Me
13 – Here Comes The Night
14 – Gloria
15 – Caravan
16 – Cyprus Avenue


Dahaud Shaar – drums,
James Trumbo – keyboards,
Ralph Wash – guitar,
David Hayes – bass,
Dorothy Morrison & Bill Combs – backing vocals

86:47 min – DVD audio rip

3 Responses to “Bootleg Bonanza: Van Morrison – San Francisco, CA (02/02/74)”

  1. Grant Says:

    This is one of the great ones, folks – definitely don’t miss it. Thanks so much for posting, Mat!

  2. 25thBeatle Says:

    I wholeheartedly agree with Grant. I d/l yesterday and listened to the entire show today at work. Just astonishing how fresh and GOOD Van is. Try For Sleep is worth the download.
    Thanks Mat…keep ’em coming!

  3. Bruce Says:

    This is truly nice to see and it’s awesome. Van chews out a fan at the end of Try For Sleep. Included You Don’t Pull No Punches during Caravan.

Leave a Reply

  • Google

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    Posts Comments

    If you would like you mp3s removed from this site, click here.

    If you have a bootleg to share, drop me a line at
  • New Repost Policy: With the near constant flux and changes being made by the main file hosting sites I no longer feel any show that I post will be around permanently. Because of this I will no longer be reposting any old show. Once it is gone, it is gone. I am terribly sorry about this, but my time is limited and I simply cannot spend all of it reposting shows.
  • Categories

  • Meta

  • All My Movie, TV Reviews